Rallies

The club aims to organise a number of different rallies throughout the year, these cater for riders of all abilities and groups will be organised accordingly. At all club rallies members are expected to abide by rally etiquette.

Payment methods:

BACS – Sort Code 09-01-51 acc 84275504 (please let the rally organiser know before making payment to ensure space available).

Cheques made payable to B&DRC. (Please note your space will not be secure until rally organiser has received cheque).

Jan - Mar 2020 Rallies Final-2.pdf

 

HELPERS

All rallies require helpers

2 helpers for jump rallies

1 helper for flat rallies

 Rally at Avon RDA will need 3 helpers per hour as all jumps need setting up at the start & putting away at the end.

Let the rally organiser know which rallies you will help with.

 *** 5 hours per year are expected *** 

 

 

  

Amanda Heimens @ Kites nest

Sunday 26th Jan 10am Prelim £22
 

11am Novice £22

 

12.30 Novice £22

 

1,30 Novice plus £22

Sunday 1st March

10am Prelim £22

 

11am Novice £22

  12.30 Novice £22
  1.30 Novice plus £22

 

Book via Vicki MacDonald Ph 07876644271

vlmacdonald4@gmail.com

 

Kate Scott @ Billow (EVENING)

Wednesday 26th Feb 5.30pm Prelim £18  
  6.30pm Novice £18  

 

Book via Claire Friend Text  07837023190 

Email claire.friend@hotmail.co.uk

Janet MacDonald @Tan House Farm Flat

Wednesday 29th Jan  2pm Intro/Prelim £15  
  3pm Prelim/Novoce £15  
Saturday 15th Feb  11am Intro/Prelim £15  
  12am Prelim/Novice  
     

 

3 per session 

Book via Claire Friend Text 07837023190

Email claire.friend@hotmail.co.uk

Alastair Bull Show Jumping Rally @ Smiths Farm

Sunday 16th Feb 10am 70cms £20  
  11am 80+ £20  

 

Book via Dee Hargreave Text 07954074047

Email dee.hargreaves@googlemail.com

Tanya Neville SJ @Summerhouse

Sunday 5th Jan  10am 70cms £22
  11am 80cms+ £22
   

4 per session

Book via Helen German Text 07774 716161

Jo Dyer @Leyland Court

 

 

Thursday 16th Jan 10am flat indoors £21 
  11am Eventers Challenge  £24
Tuesday 11th Feb

10am flat indoors £21

 

11am SJ 70cms approx £21

Thursday 12th March

10am flat indoors £21

 

11am SJ 70cms approx £21

Book through Holly Winterton 07971 532772

Email holly@wintertons.net

 

 

Rachel Sheldon SJ/Arena Eventing @ Tumpy

Sunday 23rd Feb   10am  70cms £20
  11.00 am 80cm+ £20      
Sunday 29th March  10am 60-70cm  £20
  11am  70-80cms £20

Bookings via Helen German  07774716161

Gill Lawry (Intro) @ Kites Nest Indoor Arena

Saturday11th Jan 10am flat & poles £20
  11am X poles & small jumps  £20
Saturday 8th Feb 10am flat & poles £20
  11am X poles & small jumps  £20
Saturday 7th March 10am flat & poles £20
  11am X poles & small jumps  £20
   

 

These rallies are aimed at new horse/rider partnerships, the nervous or novice rider.

3 horse per session

Booking via Claire Friend. Text 07837023190.

Email: claire.friend@hotmail.co.uk

 

 

Kate Scott @ Mumbleys Flat

 

Saturday 1st Feb 10am Intro  £20
  11am Prelim  £20
  12am Novice £20
Saturday 7th March 10am Intro £20
  11am Prelim £20
  12am Novice £20

3 horses per session

Book via Vicki MacDonald. vlmacdonald4@gmail.com

Ph: 07876644271.

Simon Jobbins SJ @Mumbleys

 

Sunday 19th Jan 10am 60cms £23
  11am 70cms £23
  12am 80cms+ £23
  10am 60cms £23
Sunday 9th February 10am  60cms £23
  11am 70cms £23
  12am 80cms+ £23
Sunday 15th March  10am 60cms £23
  11am 70cms £23
  12am 80cms+ £23

 3 horse per session

Booking via Dee Hargreaves ph 07954074047

dee.hargreaves@googlemail.com